“A BOWL OF CHICKEN SOUP”

A wintry day once found me…

Home in bed feeling bad…

Sneezing, wheezing, coughing ,with the worst cold I yet had,,,,

I heard my mother`s footsteps,

As I tried to fake a sleep,

So she wouldn`t try to feed me,

When I didn’t want to eat,

 

i was going to fix some ice-cream,

but I couldn`t find the scoop,

 

so I guess you`ll have to settle a bowl of chicken soup,

 

I sat up.she fluffed my pillows,

Put her cool hand on my brow,

Then set a tray up my lap,

“you eat this all up now”

 

crazy day with the worst cold i yet had!…..(obesessed with ice-cream! :D)

Comment below please!

                      From:salmaJ

One Comment Add yours

  1. so? what do ya guys think? its one of my favourite poems! 🙂 do comment about what u guys think about it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

